A Musical Shout Out

To My Wife:
My Lady never lets me down
That’s Why I never let her go.
She’s always there to lift me up,
When I fall down and hit tha floor.
My baby’s so amazing,
let me sit down and count the ways . . .
1) She the Shit
2) She the Shit
3) She the Shit
I Love my Bitch! . . . (Busta Rhymes – I Love My Bitch)

To My Sisters:
Friends may come, and friends may go . . .
But you should know that,
I got your back, it’s automatic,
So, never hesitate to call

Cuz, I’m your sister, and Always for you (Brandy – Best Friend)

To the Specific Man I lust after:
Maybe I just wrong, for feeling the way I do
Thoughts indecent, want to propose them to you
I know you have a girl, I don’t want to tie
When your free one night, just make those hours mine
I can be, the other woman in your life

I can be, the other reason your up at night

I can be, all the things you thought she might

I can be, on the side, that would be alright . . . (Aaliyah – I Can Be)

To The Boy:
And I tried, to stick by you
and I tried to call and
to let you know that,
I’m here for you, and i’ll give my all . . .

Tried for so long,
To hold on
But you won’t belong
To anyone, anything, any love . . at all (Anthony Hamilton – I Tried)

To the girl who lives in my apartment:
Come on now
Who do you, who do you, who do you think you are?
Hahaha, Bless yo’ soul!
You really think you’re in control . . .
Well, I think You’re Crazy
I think you’re Crazy
I think you’re Crazy, Just Like Me . . . (GB – Crazy)

I hope you liked the musical interlude!  This is one of many!

Leave a Reply

