How Harry Potter Applies to Me

Right, last night, and tonight, I read Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.  Fabulous book by the way.  But as I cried at the ending, because dammit they killed Dumbledore, I realized that I lost my own Dumblebore.

My uncle Charlie.  All ways there for wisdom, and a laugh, he taught me so much, and continues to teach me, even after he was gone.  There have been so many times in the least 3 months, that he has popped up in a dream, and been in my head telling me, this is the way to go, or you should consider this, or maybe that isn’t the greatest idea in the world.  I tell my mom about it all the time, and I think he does the same for her, but it still hurts her to talk about it.

You never know what you have until it’s gone.  That is why I am sitting here, thanking God that he gave me 2 Ron Weasleys, a Hermione Granger, and a Neville Longbottom.  You gotta have a Ron in your life.  That ride or die friend. That get poisioned by mistake becuz he just happened to be with you, get pissed off at you becuz you are trying to date his sister (or in this case brother) but knows that you are always going to be around for them.  But, you also need Hermione there, to bring you down to earth from your fanciful plans, and thoughts of world domination.

My 2 Ron’s are Liyah and Diamond.  Down for anything, call a bitch at 4 in the morning, then save her life less than 12 hours later (Cuz we were just trying to scare her, not kill her) drive 4 hours in the dark, cuz my roommate was feeling froggy, drink up all my liqour, but give me a throughly good time type friends.

My Hermione is Stacey.  She’s been there forever, a super overachiver, always there to be the voice of reason.  The, I know you like him but does he treat you the way you should be treated? Let’s ask my boyfriend what’s really going on, I know i have been busy studying but I still love you friend. The move to NYC becuase that is what we said we were always going to do, but let me do some research about the easiest way for you to get here, and go halfies on the ticket friend.  I am so blessed to have her as a friend, because friends are FUCKING AWESOME, and it’s rare to say that I have known you since i was 13, and now I’m 24, and you are still here.  (I know this because I just recently lost another friendship like that.)

Completing my Harry Potter Motley Crew is Ms. Chavi, my Neville Longbottom, not always on every page of the book, but still a central part of the story.  Neville has come in and saved the day PLENTY of times, and she sure saved the day this morning, becuz I was finna bust a couple of folks in the face! (Thanx Suga Mama!)

And as Harry, Ron, and Hermione plot on how they are going to save the world from the evil Lord Voldemort (Stupidity in Laymen’s Term) they 1) Knew they would make it through together B) Knew they had to take a quick Road Trip on the side before it got too deep and Last) Had no clue what the future held, but were ready to confront it, hand in hand.

I know that if you are reading this blog, you think i am fucking crazy, but i am gaining life insights from the weirdest shit lately.  Random songs on the radio, Madea Goes to Jail, Harry Potter . . . what’s next, The Food Network? So thanx for taking the time to read my blog about Harry Potter, and my friends.  It means more than you know, that random (and not so random) people read my thoughts.

P.S. I am so all in love with my friends right now!!

Leave a Reply

