Christina Aguilera knows my Heart

Okay, It seems like I am so on X-Tina’s Balls right now, but you gotta love an album that can make you cry, and think about the shit you did in your life.  So good or bad, beating a dead horse or not, I have to write out these lyrics.

It’s my love/hate song to him, my apology, my mea culpa, my acknowledgement even, that I wasn’t innocent in this situation.  And it was my actions, in the beginning, that caused the riff.  I guess I hadn’t been through enough to understand that once you are in certain situations, your life is going to change.  And it hurt that I wasn’t part of that change . . .

Hurt – Christina Aguilera

Seems like it was yesterday, when I saw your face
You told me how proud you were, but I walked away
If only I knew, what I know today . . .

I would hold you in my arms, I would take the pain away
Thank you for all you’ve done, forgive all your mistakes
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do, to hear your voice again
Sometimes I want to call you, but I know you won’t be there

I’m sorry for blaming you
For everything, I just couldn’t do
and I’ve hurt myself, by hating you . . . (Personal Edit, hurt for hate)

Somedays I feel broke inside, but I won’t admit
Sometimes I just wanna hide, cuz it’s you I miss
and it’s so hard to say goodbye, when it comes to this . . .

Would you tell I was wrong, would you help me understand
Are you looking down upon me, are you proud of who I am?
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do, to have just one more chance
To look into your eyes, and see you looking back.

I’m sorry for blaming you
for everthing, I just couldn’t do
And I’ve hurt myself . . .

If I had just one more day,
I would tell you how much that I miss you since you went away
It’s dangerous to try and turn back time

I’m sorry for blaming you
For everything I just couldn’t do
And I’ve hurt myself, by hating you . . .

See I told you before, that DEAL!!!!!

I guess it’s over now, huh . . . .

Leave a Reply

