Roadtrippin’ The Light Fantastic

So this weekend was the fuckin’ deal!  Everyone, including myself told me that the worst thing to do, would be to go out of town, in my car, with it’s 12,000 miles that are over the limit.  But seriously, who is being responsible, who’s doing that?  And just getting on the road was a hassle.  I didn’t leave Mich til like 2, then I took a detour, because I thought I was gonna be a smart ass, and ended up losing a good 45 minutes.  Didn’t get to the CO until like 6:00, and PROMPTLY got into bed.  Gotta love a field trip that lands you right in bed for a nap as soon as you get there! Fuckin’ Awesome!

Psuedo nap, trip to Mom’s house (that would be Aaliyah’s Mom) in pajamas, when Liyah was in Mexican Hooker Shoes, and me and The Girl looked like some damn rejects.  Kicked it with Noma and Maya, and Maya gave me a hug . . . Next time she might even say hi.  I am working my way up on her totem poll yall, shoooooooot!

Went back to the crib, to get ready for what I can only describe as a Night in NYC, but in the CO!  BOMA is my new favorite place. You would think, that Detroit would have thought to take an Old Chuch, convert it into a Modern Art Museum, then turn that into a club, but NOOOOOOOOOO.  Detroit is feeeehckin’ stoopid.  Anyway, had waaaaaaay too much fun at the club, saw some dudes jittin’ (if you aren’t from the D, you don’t know) saw some quality ole’ school break dancin’, had me a couple drinks!  It was an AWESOME Night.

Played Taboo, and sucked at it.  But you gotta love playing Taboo with 7 other moderately intoxicated people, and still kickin’ ass because the boys SUCKED at describin stuff.  Except Dante, but he wasn’t really playin, lol.  Went to bed, woke up, and then proceeded to not do ANYTHING at all for the next like 8 hours.  Had a fat girl meal of Stoffers Mac and Cheese and Popeyes Chicken, and then thought it would be a great idea to get in the car and drive to Cinci, because I wanted to see Shea.

Such a smart decision, I love random ass road trips.  Kicked it for about an hour, then me and Shea were like, Chalk it, and then went to sleep.  I drove an hour and a half to talk to Shea for like 3, when we could have just done it on the phone like we always do.  But where is the fun in that.  Tried really hard to leave Cinci at like 1, so i could be home to take care of some business, but stopped in Dayton instead.

It was a good idea though.  Got the Bomb ass Sugar Cookies from Pop’s (that would be Diamond’s Dad) repaired the break with the wife, saw my BFF, with that crazy hair, but still lookin’ like a million bucks. Didn’t even pretend to get on the road until like 4.  Then, went the wrong damn way on 675, went like 40 minutes out of my way, then had to stop and get food and gas.  By the time I got on the road like I was for real gonna go home, it was like 5pm.

Then, because I was just ass tired of listenin’ to the same music, I thought, hey, I should stop at that Sam’s Club, and buy some CD’s.  Except it was Lima, and the only CD they had was Dreamgirls, which I was supposed to burn from The Girl, but I forgot.  So I proceeded to sit in my car, and learn every damn song.  But the stop in Lima took a good 30mins, and on top fo that I was talking to Don Q, and trying to figure out if i wanted more than Dreamgirls.

Then I realized that I should have gotten the 2 disc collectors edition, because the one disc is really just like a highlight reel.  Feeeeehck, so I had to go get that one too.  You would think I had a job or something.

I bought the book I been lookin’ for for about 1 month, and Sleepers on DVD.  Happy Christmas to me!  So I am writing this blog, listening to Dreamgirls, and feeling happy for the first time in a long time.  Even though I have been stressed for like the whole weekend about finding a car.

As SOOOOOOON as I walked in the house, my phone rang.  The guy who has the car that I actually want, is gonna sell it to me, and he is going to let me pay for it the way that I want to.

So I had to leave, so that I could come back to the house in a great mood, and pick up the phone, and tell him I want the car.  So this play by play was posted to say this . . . Shoutout’s to the people that made my weekend Fuckin’ Awesome . . .

Aaron: For the fuckin’ awesome slide show, and the X-Men DVD, which I am holding hostage, until you come up here for New Years! (And for helping me get Cat Herpes too!)

Aaliyah: For just being you!

Amber: For being The Girl, GOT DAMN I LOVE YOU!

Asadi: For being the best Lil’ Brother to my Lil’ Sister, and making me laugh with your drunken revelations!

Rza: For being Feeeehckin’ Awesome, and getting your hair braided while biting a comb.

Shea: For your ever so strong faith, that got me a car.  You just had to say the words!

The Wife: For being The Wife, and keepin’ it real about what is really going on! I love you just for that, and for scammin’ the lemon cookies from Pops!

Damn, I love Ohio!

Leave a Reply

