Wide Open

“I’m not about to fall in love with hip hop . . . . I only want to learn bout music from you . . . “

I want you to open my ears,

they way you have my heart.

Song by Song, album by album,

introduce me to feelings I have never had before.

Make me think about love, and what it can truly be. . . .

You make me want to sing again. . . .

To use the songs you have introduced me to so far, and express how I feel . . . .

Because you are the only person who would understand the meaning behind the words

Because only somone elses words can express the level of this infatuation I have.

It’s like meeting my verbal/audio counterpart.  You know what I’m feeling, BEFORE I feel it.

The songs you recommend evoke feelings long since buried . . .

Under the Fear of Rejection that has plagued this part of my life.

You Lyrically take me places . . .

Places I didn’t even know existed.

And, because I know how much music means to you . . . .

I can’t tell you how much your music means to me.

Because then you would know . . . .Exactly how Wide Open I truly Am.

Do you know . . . Because I think you do . . .

I think you know exactly how I feel, and you don’t feel the same way I do.

So you stick to safe conversation, and  Familial References

So that I don’t get too close . . .

But I wonder if you know just how good for you I would be. . . .

I don’t care about your past, I just want to be in your future

Because I See you in Mine . . .

Is this what that feels like, knowing that you have finally meet the one . . . .

and knowing they don’t feel the same . . . .

All I can say is FUCK . . . . . . .

But I can’t, because that turns you off

and I am trying my hardest to turn you ON.

It’s why I ask you Questions .  .  .

Because I care about the Answers . . .

I want to be the Solution . . . .

To all Life’s Problems . . .

“I Could Turn You Out Musically . . . “

. . . . . . . . oh . . .. . . .

But You Already Have . . . . .

I’m Wide . . . . . The Fuck . . . . Open . . . .

Leave a Reply

