My Thoughts on the 2010 VMA’s

Okay, once again, I am about to piss all kinds of people off.  I anxiously await the random comments.  As long as no one calls me a nigger, I will even approve them.  Sooooooooo, lets talk about last night’s VMAs, and why they were Such a Train Wreck.  It was so horrible that I couldn’t turn away.

When twitter makes your show better, because people spend their time commenting on it instead of paying attention, you know you have done something wrong.  Do Better MTV, do the Fuck Better. When the 2010 BET Awards are better than the 2010 VMAs, you know the world is coming to an end.  You mean Debra Leeeeeeeeevil put together a better show than the head of MTV.

Fact: Rihanna is a Tasteless, Tacky, Tactless Bitch.

I don’t care if you like her, she’s a bitch.  All that shade she was throwing during Drake’s Performance (which is awesome by the way).  Really Heaux?!?!? You Fancy huh? You dyed your hair with Wylers Flavored Drink, and wore your favorite throwback Rainbow Brite dress, and you got the Nerve, the UNMITIGATED GALL, to throw Shade.  If it wasn’t for Drake, you would have been lost in the wilderness of “Chris Brown beat My Ass for Poppin’ Off at the Mouth” Land. I hate That Heaux.

Fact: TI is a Fuck-Up

I tried to support him.  I had so much hope for him.  The Whites had embraced him and everything, and then he gets caught with drugs in his car! You stupid hood FUCK. They had to change the entire song because you weren’t able to leave ATL. They gone put your ass in jail. For 27 years, because of some Extasy Pills. Fucking Leotard. But, I’m not gone lie, it would be a very smart move if Tiny took that charge for you . . .

Fact: Usher is too Damn Old to be Dancing

Usher, you got 2 kids.  You know you got hip issues.  Nigga, just sing. It’s okay, we still love your voice.  It still takes most women to a happy place.  But seeing you try to become the Club Queen, not the Business.  Not at all.  Every time i hear a song by you lately, I think to myself, “Dammit, where is my Glow Stick? I must have left it at that Rave last weekend!” You are a 30+ black man, start singing about love everlasting and fucking . . . Everyone would respect you more.  Leave the dancing to Justin “Ellen’s Gay Counterpart” Beiber. Train up a child in the way he should go . . .

Fact: MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN FUCK TAYLOR SWIFT

Yeah, I said that shit . . . . so did Kanye last night. Really bitch?!?!  You wrote a WHOLE FUCKING SONG about Kanye West being immature last year, like 3 months after his mother died, and you decided to sing it now.  NOW BITCH?!?!  Ohhh I hate you AND your PR team.  You thought it was going to help everyone remember how Kanye helped you sell 3 more million copies of your last album?

Or how, the majority of people you didn’t listen to country music didn’t know who the fuck you were before he Kanye’d you last year.  You should have wrote a song called, “Thank You Kanye West, you made me relevant.” You thought you would look extra young and innocent if you went barefoot huh, and strummed a guitar? No Bitch, you looked like you were trying too hard.  You and you pale ass monkey feet need to go somewhere.  We are ALLLLL over you!

Fact: Kanye West is a Musical Genius

Kanye West – Runaway (feat. Pusha T) {Click for the MP3 Version of the VMA Performance}

Call me a Pegro if you want to, I’m right.  Any artist who can create what is the ANTHEM for most of the people I know is Musical Royalty in my book.  That song last night was awesome.  the staging of the performance as beautiful.  The red was doing a bit much, but still, that was Awesome.  Those of you who are so “Enlightened” that you can’t like Kanye anymore are posers. Acknowledge his talent, even if you don’t like his personality or his actions.  But either way:

And I always find something wrong,
You been putting up with my shit for way too long
I’m so gifted at finding what I don’t like the most
so I think it’s time for us to have a toast

Lets have a Toast for the Douchebags
Let’s have a Toast for the Assholes
Let’s have a Toast for the Scumbags
Everyone of them that I know

Lets have a toast for the Jerk Offs
That’ll never take work off
Baby I got a plan, Runaway fast as you can

Cuz what he said to Taylor Swift was . . . . . Bitch Boo Bye!

*Shoutout to RockaBye Review for the Lyrics and the MP3*

5 thoughts on “My Thoughts on the 2010 VMA’s

  1. I agree with everything you said up to the Kanye part. I agree he is very talented but that song was far from genius. Moreover, Lady Gaga already did that “make the beat infront of the audience using that box with squares on it” thing, however she did it on a cello with those squares on it. To me, the song seemed just made up b4 he walked on stage. I feel he could have gone harder in that song. Musically it just didnt work. And to those people who think he was sincere about what he was saying, jokes on you.

  2. “Bitch Boo Bye” YES!!!!!!!! Kanye said, fuck Taylor Swift and fuck all of her white people! Now, I likes me some Taylor Swift music and the ish from that particular album I still bump on the regular. But the truth remains, I said it last year and Ye did too: Beyonce was the BEST last year! Tayor lost too many cool points for that wacktastic performance last night! Overall, great read, but dude: you left out the awesomeness that is Lady Gaga and the fact that I can NOT wait until her new album comes out! Man WHAT!

Leave a Reply

