30 Day Writing Challenge: My Favorite Color and Why

Anyone who knows me, knows that my favorite color is purple. It’s been purple all my life.  I’ve had secondary colors {Blue, Teal, and Pink} that I liked to mix and accent my purple with.  But Purple has always been my main squeeze!

image

I think the reason it’s my favorite is probably because my birth stone is an Amethyst. When I was little I had amethyst everything – earrings, bracelets, necklaces.  It was always somewhere around me.  As I got older, I just thought it was pretty lol.  I currently have purple hair, and my hair has been purple (or some variations of it) the most.  I dind’t start adding color to my hair until I was about 25 or so, so I fee like I have lots of making up to do. 

So yeah, that’s my Purple Story.

Leave a Reply

