The Day My Life Changed….

So I wrote the blog right before this one on the day my life changed.  Part of me feels like maybe I was bragging too much.  There has always been an internal fear of mine, that someone in my life, that I don’t know is rooting against me.  That this mystery person will see my proclamation of happiness, and immediately pray for my demise and downfall.  98.65% of me knows that’s a stupid fear.  But there is indeed a SOLID 1.35% me right now, that’s wondering if they won again.

At 6:25pm (approximately), I had a Grand Mal (translation: Very Bad) seizure while I was working out at the gym.  Thankfully, I wasn’t on any equipment at the time, I’d just gotten off the PreCor Elliptical, my all time favorite machine.  I walked over to get a sip of water, and the next thing I remember, I was in an ambulance.  Never in my life have I had that kind of seizure, or any confirmed seizure of any kind for that matter.

So I can’t explain the how’s or the whys, not with any real concrete reason.  I have some testing coming up, so maybe that will help me figure everything out.  The one thing that’s important to note, I’m Still Alive.

My Friend and Sister Amber Pratcher had a seizure in July, and died.  So I don’t for one second take it for granted that I am still here to type this blog.  But I will never be the same. If i thought I appreciated who I was put on this earth to be before . . . BABY its like times 100000000000000 now.  Yes, having a dislocated shoulder hurts like a bitch, but that’s the worst that happened.

My tongue is almost completely healed, once i man up and face the pain of moving my upper arm, It should be okay too.  I can work, I didn’t lose any of my basic life and daily functions. So yeah, writing is kind of difficult with my arm in a sling, i can’t really do much of anything with my right hand right now, but I’m here dammit.  And that counts for something.

One thought on “The Day My Life Changed….

Leave a Reply

